NANMMA Women of Inspiration Awards 2021

NANMMA Women of Inspiration (NWI) Awards aims to acknowledge and celebrate Malayalee Muslim women from different walks of life for their achievements.

Why Nominate?
Sometimes women shy away from having the spotlight on themselves or will not get noticed their achievements and contributions to the community or society at large. It is important that we, as a community, recognize them to honor their accomplishments in both personal and professional life and their contributions.

Nominating a woman can help her:
• Increase the credibility of the business or cause.
• Enhance personal and professional profile.
• Increase circle of influence with like-minded leaders and key stakeholders.
• Get recognized as NWI award recipient and featured on NANMMA’s official website, newsletter, and social media channels.

NWI Awards- 2021 Nomination Guidelines

Nomination criteria:
Your nominee must meet the following criteria:
• Must be a Malayali Muslim woman living in Canada or the USA.
• Committed to improving the lives of others and/or promoting women’s rights.
• Serving the community/society for years and excels in any of the following      categories:
     i) Science, Technology, Engineering, Math and Medicine (STEMM),
     ii) Business,
     iii) Arts,
    iv) Politics,
    v) Human rights,
    vi) Activism or civic engagement
    vii) Community service, or
    viii) Media and content creation.

Note: Current NANMMA Board of Directors (NBD) are not qualified for this year’s award.

Nomination Requirements:
Your nominee must meet the following criteria:
• All questionnaires in the form must be completed.
• Nominations that do not follow the guidelines might be disqualified.

Nomination Deadline: August 22, 2021
Awards will be announced at the NWI Awards – 2021 ceremony held in the fall of this year.

Nomination Link:
Fill out the Nomination Form via the link below to elect the woman champ around you:

How to nominate?
Use the nomination form to submit a nomination.

How do you notify a candidate?
Upon submission of the nomination form, nominees will be contacted by the award committee.

Who is responsible for completing the Nomination Form?
Nominators must submit the completed nomination form.

How do you select a winner?
A selection committee will assess the nominations based on the nomination criteria and the information provided in the form.

What are the various categories considered for NWI Awards 2021?
• STEMM (Science Technology Engineering Math and Medicine)
• Arts and Literature (Visual Arts, Performing Arts and Literature)
• Business and Entrepreneurship (entrepreneur, professional or business leader)
• Social and Community Service (Politics, Human rights, civic engagement, and Community Service)
• Media and Content creation (Women advocacy in Press and Social Media platform)

Can I nominate myself?

Is there a limit on how many nominations one person can submit?
Yes. One can submit a maximum of two nominations.

Can a nominee qualify for more than one category?